links for 2009-04-23

  • Given all this, after a year at Google I realized that I had no idea how my career was going to progress. By contrast, my Microsoft career goals were pretty clear within the first month after I joined the company in 1998.

    This is when I knew it was time to go…

  • It is interesting to look back at the various ways that technology has been advertised to consumers over the past several decades. It is particularly interesting to look back at these advertisements when the featured products have been made obsolete. From the BetaMax to the HD DVD the following are a list of the ads from technology that are either in dead or dying format, or those which are no longer in production.
    (tags: Advertising)

Leave a Reply

