Measuring Marketing: Beyond ROI

Great article:Measuring Marketing: Beyond ROI
It clearly describes how difficult it is to find a standard in accountability in marketing. Another thing that struck me when reading this article, was that Marlboro has the most accountable brand today and this by cutting their media spending almost to zero (due to legal reasons) and by only using direct communication tools towards their customer base.
Shouldn’t we all cut above the line advertising and put all are money in the pockets of our loyal customers? Why doesn’t Nokia (I’ve been a Nokia customer since I bought my first cellphone in 1998) invite me to Finland for a trekking with reindeers or something. Or why can’t I go on a shopping spree in Redmond because I’ve been a loyal customer of all of Microsofts products. Just a thought 😉

Leave a Reply

